Conference Program

EU Mirror / NA Mirror

This year’s conference will be held online due to the pandemic. To accommodate different time zones, the main program will run live two times during the original dates of the conference. The first mirror (EU mirror) starts in the morning, Turin local time, and the second mirror (NA mirror) starts in the afternoon, Turin local time. There are also a few joint sessions such as the poster session and SIGEnergy business meeting. These events will be streamed only once during the day.

Authors will record their presentation in advance and may choose to present live at either one or both of the mirrors. Q&A will be done in person (when the author presents live) and offline via Slack (when the author is unable to attend a mirror due to their time zone and a recording is used instead).

Please note that times are given in Central European Summer Time (CEST) for the EU mirror amd in Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) for the NA mirror. To find when each session starts, you can download the e-Energy program in iCal format for the EU mirror (link) and the NA mirror (link).

June 28 Announcement: To attend the conference, join the Zoom meetings and Slack channel. Links have been sent to all registered participants by email (if the message is missing, please check the spam folder).

Best Paper Award of ACM e-Energy 2021

  • Privacy-Preserving Energy Storage Sharing with Blockchain by Sid Chi-Kin Chau (Australian National University); Nan Wang (Australian National University); Yue Zhou (Australian National University)

Best Paper Award Runner-Ups

  • Enforcing Policy Feasibility Constraints through Differentiable Projection for Energy Optimization by Bingqing Chen (Carnegie Mellon University); Priya L. Donti (Carnegie Mellon University); Kyri Baker (University of Colorado Boulder); J. Zico Kolter (Carnegie Mellon University & Bosch Center for AI); Mario Bergés (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Online Peak-Aware Energy Scheduling with Untrusted Advice by Russell Lee (University of Massachusetts Amherst); Jessica Maghakian (Stony Brook University); Mohammad Hajiesmaili (University of Massachusetts Amherst); Jian Li (Binghamton University-SUNY); Ramesh Sitaraman (University of Massachusetts Amherst & Akamai Tech); Zhenhua Liu (Stony Brook University)

Please email the TPC Chairs Omid Ardakanian and Astrid Nieße with any questions you may have.


Association for Computing Machinery ACM SIGEnergy


The ACM e-Energy 2021 Website by ACM SIGCOMM 2012 is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License. Source code is available at