List of Accepted Full/Notes papers (Fall)

  • A Holistic Approach for Equity-aware Carbon Reduction of the Ridesharing Platforms

    Mahsa Sahebdel (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Ali Zeynali (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Noman Bashir (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Prashant Shenoy (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Mohammad Hajiesmaili (University of Massachusetts Amherst)

    Full Paper

  • The Green Mirage: Impact of Location- and Market-based Carbon Intensity Estimation on Carbon Optimization Efficacy

    Diptyaroop Maji (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Noman Bashir (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), David Irwin (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Prashant Shenoy (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Ramesh Sitaraman (University of Massachusetts Amherst & Akamai Tech)

    Full paper

  • Comfort-aware Optimal Space Planning in Shared Workspaces

    Tianyu Zhang (University of Alberta), Omid Ardakanian (University of Alberta)

    Full paper

  • FedZero: Leveraging Renewable Excess Energy in Federated Learning

    Philipp Wiesner (Technische Universität Berlin), Ramin Khalili (Huawei Research Center Munich), Dennis Grinwald (Technische Universität Berlin), Pratik Agrawal (Technische Universität Berlin), Lauritz Thamsen (University of Glasgow), Odej Kao (Technische Universität Berlin)

    Full paper

  • Online Search with Predictions: Pareto-optimal Algorithm and its Applications in Energy Markets

    Russell Lee (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Bo Sun (University of Waterloo), Mohammad Hajiesmaili (University of Massachusetts Amherst), John C. S. Lui (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)

    Full paper

  • Contributions of Individual Generators to Nodal Carbon Emissions

    Yize Chen (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology), Deepjyoti Deka (Los Alamos National Lab), Yuanyuan Shi (University of California San Diego)

    Full paper

Conference proceedings:


Association for Computing Machinery ACM SIGEnergy


The ACM e-Energy 2022 Website by ACM SIGCOMM 2012 is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License. Source code is available at