Keynote Speakers

ACM e-Energy Keynotes

Tamar Eilam

IBM Fellow and Chief Scientist for Sustainable Computing, IBM Research

Tamar Eilam

Biography: Dr. Tamar Eilam is an IBM Fellow and Chief Scientist for Sustainable Computing in the IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, New York. Tamar is leading research aiming at drastically reducing the carbon footprint associated with computing across infrastructure, systems, and software, data and AI. Tamar complete a Ph.D. degree in Computer Science in the Technion, Israel, in 2000. She joined the IBM T.J. Watson Research Center in New York as a Research Staff Member that same year. She was recognized as an IBM Fellow in 2014.

Zhao Yang Dong

Singapore Power Group Endowed Professor, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Zhao Yang Dong

Biography: Prof . Z.Y. Dong is currently Singapore Power Group (SPG) Endowed Professor of Power Engineering, and Co-Director of SPG-NTU Joint Lab at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore. His previous roles include SHARP Professor with the University of New South Wales (UNSW), Australia. He was the inaugural Director of UNSW Digital Grid Futures Institute, Director of ARC Research Hub for Integrated Energy Storage Solutions, Ausgrid Chair Professor and Director of Ausgrid Centre for Intelligent Electricity Networks providing R&D support for the AU$500m Smart Grid, Smart City national demonstration project of Australia. His research interest includes power system planning, load modelling, smart grid, smart cities, energy market, renewable energy and its grid connection, and computational methods and their application in power system analysis. He has been serving as editor/associate editor of several IEEE transactions and IET journals. He is a Fellow of IEEE.


Association for Computing Machinery ACM SIGEnergy


The ACM e-Energy 2022 Website by ACM SIGCOMM 2012 is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License. Source code is available at