International Conference on Future Energy Systems

The International Conference on Future Energy Systems (ACM e-Energy) aims to be the premier venue for researchers working in the broad areas of computing and communication for smart energy systems (including the smart grid), and in energy-efficient computing and communication systems. By bringing together researchers in a high-quality single-track conference with significant opportunities for individual and small-group interaction, it will serve as a major forum for presentations and discussions that will shape the future of this area.

Upcoming Event
ACM e-Energy 2021, Torino, Italy. June 2021.
Technical Program Chairs: Omid Ardakanian, Astrid Nie├če.
General Chairs: Hermann De Meer, Michela Meo.

Prior Events
ACM e-Energy 2020, Melbourne, Australia (online). June 2020.
Technical Program Chairs: Dan Wang, Ramesh Sitaraman.
General Chairs: Arun Vishwanath, Iven Mareels.

ACM e-Energy 2019, Phoenix, USA. June 2019.
Technical Program Chairs: Suman Banerjee, Sebastian Lehnhoff.
General Chairs: Xiaojun Lin, Steven Low.

ACM e-Energy 2018, Karlsruhe, Germany. June 2018.
Technical Program Chairs: David Irwin, Sid Chi-Kin Chau.
General Chair: Hartmut Schmeck.

ACM e-Energy 2017, Hong Kong. May 2017.
Technical Program Chairs: Krithi Ramamritham, Xue (Steve) Liu.
General Chair: Minghua Chen.

ACM e-Energy 2016, Waterloo, Canada. June 2016.
Technical Program Chairs: Steven Low, Minghua Chen.
General Chair: S. Keshav.

ACM e-Energy 2015, Bangalore, India. July 2015.
Technical Program Chairs: Sarvapali Ramchurn, Mani Srivastava.
General Chairs: Shivkumar Kalyanaraman, Deva P. Seetharam, Rajeev Shorey.

ACM e-Energy 2014, Cambridge, UK. June 2014.
Technical Program Chairs: Jean-Yves Le Boudec, Prashant Shenoy.
General Chairs: Jon Crowcroft, Richard Penty.

ACM e-Energy 2013, Berkeley, USA. May 2013.
Technical Program Chairs: S. Keshav, Jim Kurose.
General Chairs: David Culler, Catherine Rosenberg.

ACM e-Energy 2012, Madrid, Spain. May 2012.
Technical Program Chairs: Antonio Fernandez Anta, Milan Prodanovic, Ken Christensen.
General Chairs: Marco Ajmone Marsan, Suresh Goyal, Shugong Xu.

ACM e-Energy 2011, New York, USA. May 2011.
Technical Program Chairs: Kerry Hinton, Henning Schulzrinne, Rodney Tucker.
General Chairs: Hermann de Meer, David Hutchison.

ACM e-Energy 2010, Passau, Germany. April 2010.
Technical Program Chairs: Hermann de Meer, Suresh Singh, Torsten Braun.
General Chairs: Randy Katz, David Hutchison.

Steering Committee
Sebastian Lehnhoff, University of Oldenburg (Chair, 2018-2021)
Minghua Chen, City University of Hong Kong (2017-2020)
David Irwin, University of Massachusetts (2018-2021)
Hartmut Schmeck, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (2019-2022)
Sid Chau, Australian National University (2019-2022)
Arun Vishwanath, IBM Research Australia (2020-2023)
Dan Wang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University (2020-2023)

Steering Committee Bylaws

Proposals for Hosting e-Energy
Instructions on how to propose to host e-Energy are available here.